One in 8 Million

One in 8 Million is a collection of photo stories published by The New York Times that utilized audio and photographs to tell the story of select New Yorkers. I really liked the way that the stories were delivered to the viewer. Hearing the voices of each person really gave each story a lot more personality. The combination of photos and voice overs made everything more intimate. I feel like I really got to know each story and grew some sort of attachment to them. Each story was genuine and you can’t help but love each person’s story. My favorite photo story out of the whole collection was about Candice Angelet, the Mambo Dancer. The images of her dancing and the way she talked about dance was something I could really relate to. She talked about dance with such passion. I love hearing passionate people talk about the things they are passionate about. It’s such an inspiration and makes me happy to know that I am doing something I am passionate about. If I were ever to to create a multimedia photo story, I would approach mine the way they did with One in 8 Million.

Leave a Reply

