Magic Light in Carlsbad Village

On Friday, I had a creative meeting with my friend Zhariam for a upcoming video project before I was planning to shoot for this assignment. When she found out that I was gonna shoot, she decided to tag along. I am so glad she decided to come with me because the images we made ended up being so good. I have shot with Zhariam before but it was a different energy since weren’t one on one. She was really easy to work with, which definitely helped with the amazing light we were getting in the Carlsbad Village area. There was a really nice and soft, red light coming from the sun as it was setting into the ocean. There were no real harsh shadows when we were shooting since the lighting was so soft. I really liked how the shadows were gradually falling off my subject but still gave her dimension, as well as the environment around us.

Leave a Reply

